Skip to main content

Office of the Vice Provost for Global Affairs

The Office of the Vice Provost for Global Affairs has primary responsibility for shaping and implementing the University’s global strategy while supporting global activity across campus. Units including Global Partnership and ProgramsGlobal Research InstituteInternational Student and Scholar ServicesDevelopmentDuke-UNC Rotary Peace Center and the Unified Business Cluster report directly to Vice Provost Barbara Stephenson.

General inquiries for the Office of the Vice Provost for Global Affairs can be sent to GlobalAffairs@unc.edu.

Vice Provost

Headshot of Barbara Stephenson. Photo by Kristen Chavez.

Barbara J. Stephenson

Vice Provost for Global Affairs and Chief Global Officer

barbara.stephenson@unc.edu
+1.919.962.3608

Executive Staff

Head shot of Peter Coclanis

Peter Coclanis

Director, Global Research Institute

coclanis@unc.edu
+1.919.843.6300

Head shot of Ioana Costant

Ioana Costant

Director, International Student and Scholar Services

costant@unc.edu
+1.919.962.5661

Head shot of Daniel Lebold

Daniel Lebold

Director, Development

daniel.lebold@unc.edu
+1.919.962.6865

Portrait of Martha Martin

Martha Martin

Director of Finance and Human Resources, Unified Business Cluster

martha_martin@unc.edu
+1.919.962.5373

Head shot of Heather Ward

Heather Ward

Associate Provost for Global Affairs, Office of the Vice Provost for Global Affairs

heather.ward@unc.edu
+1.919.962.1051

Support Staff

Head shot of a female

Jill Wilhelm

Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Global Affairs

jill.wilhelm@unc.edu
+1.919.962.3608