Skip to main content

Office of the Vice Provost for Global Affairs

Comprised of units reporting directly to Vice Provost Barbara Stephenson, the Office of the Vice Provost for Global Affairs has primary responsibility for shaping and implementing the University’s global strategy while supporting global activity across campus.

Vice Provost

Headshot of Barbara Stephenson. Photo by Kristen Chavez.

Barbara J. Stephenson

Vice Provost for Global Affairs and Chief Global Officer

barbara_stephenson@unc.edu
+1.919.962.3608

Executive Staff

Head shot of Peter Coclanis

Peter Coclanis

Director, Global Research Institute

coclanis@unc.edu
+1.919.843.6300

Head shot of Ioana Costant

Ioana Costant

Director, International Student and Scholar Services

costant@unc.edu
+1.919.962.5661

Head shot of Raymond Farrow

Raymond B. Farrow III

Associate Provost for Global Affairs and Chief Operations Officer, Office of the Vice Provost for Global Affairs

raymond_farrow@unc.edu
+1.919.962.1051

Head shot of Daniel Lebold

Daniel Lebold

Director, Development

daniel.lebold@unc.edu
+1.919.962.6865

Portrait of Martha Martin

Martha Martin

Director of Finance and Human Resources, Unified Business Cluster

martha_martin@unc.edu
+1.919.962.5373

Head shot of Katie Bowler Young

Katie Bowler Young

Director, Global Relations

kby@unc.edu
+1.919.962.4504

Support Staff

Head shot of Andrew Hunt

Andrew Hunt

Global Operations Specialist

andrew.hunt@unc.edu
+1.919.962.6022

Head shot of Natalia Schuster

Natalie Schuster

Executive Assistant to the Associate Provost for Global Affairs

natalies@live.unc.edu
+1.919.962.6970

Head shot of a female

Jill Wilhelm

Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Global Affairs

jill.wilhelm@unc.edu
+1.919.962.3608